MetalTabs.com - your source for Metal tabs
Home Forum FAQ Contact Us Link to Us

Go Back   MetalTabs.com Forum > Metal > Composition

Old 2008-06-15, 22:54
SuNioj0369
Supreme Metalhead

SuNioj0369's Decompositions

Figured I'd give this a try. Here's the beginning of a song I threw together for shits and giggles, fucking around with some sort of tech thrash type stuff as a means to think of some cool metric tricks. It's still rough and incomplete, but what the hell. Enjoy.
Attached Files
File Type: ptb June 15, 2008.ptb (6.1 KB, 185 views)

Old 2008-06-16, 03:31
SuNioj0369
Supreme Metalhead

Here's another one. Tried thinking of Liturgy or Brodequin meets more grindcore oriented structures, shorter and more basic.
Attached Files
File Type: gp5 May 15, 2008 #2.gp5 (7.8 KB, 158 views)

Old 2008-06-19, 04:35
SuNioj0369
Supreme Metalhead

Any constructive criticism?

Old 2008-07-03, 13:06
Nemesis9
Metalhead

alright, i'll try commenting (but i'm not that good at songwriting yet)

what i like about the first riff is, that it is the most remarkable one, probably the one, which is easiest remembered. it is is also quite aggressive. what i didn't like so much is, that it seems too short for me. i guess i would prefere, if you would stretch it to 2 bars, which some alternations in the second one- maybe something like this (the single notes being 32th, if this is still playable):

------------------------------=-------------------------------
-3-4-3---3-4-4-5-4-4--4-5-=-3-4-3---3-4-4----3-----5--
-1-2-1---1-2-2-3-2-2--2-3-=-1-2-1---1-2-2--111--333--

plus you could try around a bit with accents and breaks, in order to make the riff more rocking