MetalTabs.com - your source for Metal tabs
Home Forum FAQ Contact Us Link to Us

Go Back   MetalTabs.com Forum > Musicians > Gear & Recording

Old 2007-11-05, 00:31
Mortal_Lament
Senior Metalhead

Bridge Pup

I am a pretty decent guitarist, just cheap, and don't like to do things more than once, in other words, trial and error is out of the question.
I need a new bridge pickup for my vanguard. Needs to be passive, and i'm looking generally at DiMarzio, but open for Duncan's.
I have really been thinking of the X2N pup, but, i don't want something too sensitive.
I need something really chuggy, fairly bass-y but not muddy, and high ends don't hurt the ears.
The duncan invaders seem really cool, destroyers are close.
Any help would be sweet
Rocktron Xpression Rack mount
Rocktron Gainiac Rack Mount

Old 2007-11-05, 01:12
Valtiel
Supreme Metalhead

How much are willing to spend?
"So often our hands get caught up in ruts of muscle memory. 'Muscle memory' is an accurate term. We get used to doing certain things, without even being aware of them. This ultimately not only shapes and therefore limits our technique, it also shapes what we compose, what we write. We end up thinking still unknowingly trapped in that box." -Adam Nitti

Quote:
Originally Posted by the_bleeding
buy a stick of graphite (art stores) and rub it into your nut

Old 2007-11-05, 01:19
Mortal_Lament
Senior Metalhead

100 plus, i mean, it's the brain of the guitar, price isn't too big of a deal. Solid Alder is the wood it is made out of. Not great sustain, not an amazing guitar, but i do need new pups.

Old 2007-11-05, 02:04
4d5e6f
Supreme Metalhead

DiMarzio Tone Zone has a good amount of bass, isn't very trebly, and isn't overly sensitive while still not being muddy.

Old 2007-11-05, 02:08
MetalThrashingMad
Death to all but metal!
Forum Leader

What model Vanguard do you have?

Old 2007-11-05, 02:16
Valtiel
Supreme Metalhead