MetalTabs.com - your source for Metal tabs
Home Forum FAQ Contact Us Link to Us

Go Back   MetalTabs.com Forum > Musicians > Gear & Recording

Old 2006-11-15, 19:47
DemonicSlaughteR
Metalhead

6505+ need help

I finaly had enough money to buy one but when i started playing i was getting dissapointed at the sound because i was expecting crazy chainsaw sizzly gain but i got medeum deep toned to bassy or ear piercing gain i am using it with the stock ruby tubes any recomendations on what tubes would make it sound like i described i was expecting it or settings or whatever. i am using a randall cab that i switched the speakers to celestion g12t-75's i dont know if its the speakers or the amp ........also the louder i put it the muddier unclear and ear piercing it gets any cabs recomended also Thanks

Old 2006-11-15, 20:16
k13m
Post-whore

so you bought an amp without trying it properly??

< no wonder hes mad!!

Old 2006-11-15, 20:20
xdislexicx
TEH PWNZOR!!!1qa
Alumni Staff

curious, what are your settings? what guitar are you using, and what pickups does it have?

Old 2006-11-15, 20:21
DemonicSlaughteR
Metalhead

At guitar center it sounded good then when i got home it was nasty

Old 2006-11-15, 20:29
DemonicSlaughteR
Metalhead

my settings are lead channel pre gain at 10 lows at 6 mids at 2 or 1 highs at 5 post normally 2 or 1 at practice at 3 resonance at 5 and precence at 7.5 on the lead chanel with gain all the way i still dont get enough my guitar is a B.c.rich deluxe series warlock with an emg 81 in bridge and a passive bcrich humbucker that i move the switch to to mute since i cant use it

Old 2006-11-15, 21:05
k13m
Post-whore

well you sayd, you egt tom bassy and ear piercing sounds?? lower the bass, lower the presence of trebble, maybe boost the mids a bit, i dno , play around with the amps eq, also, the more gain the muddier alot of amps get. dno about this one, never played one yet