- your source for Metal tabs
Home Forum FAQ Contact Us Link to Us

Go Back Forum > Musicians > Vocal Zone

Old 2006-01-09, 21:11
floodofred's Avatar
New Blood
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: nottingham,england
Posts: 12
a simple question

is there anyway to plug a mic into a guitar amp...
cant use the pa anymore various reasons...
but i dont know if there is a way or not...
xxxxXpain has never been so brilliant Xxxxx

Originally Posted by L,B'XXX
Yep, position is everything.
Old 2006-01-09, 22:21
L,B'XXX's Avatar
dsnt trust ne1 < 30
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Home is where the <3 is
Posts: 8,881
I used to with my cheap little department store guitar amp, but I don't know about a higher dollar one.
My eldest son's bipolar website:

-wally: Mom, you shouldn't play after me because it makes you sound even worse than you already do. -wally:*grumbles and whispers quietly* I guess it's cuz I love you or something, but you're still a TURD
Grimm:I could read your mind but its in font size .5
Amadeus:Oh, and was there a cesserole (never mind spelling) involved?
Paddy:the fact that you didn't end up on a kids show makes me question my atheism
Dyldo: You evil strumpet!
Old 2006-01-09, 23:50
newHELLonEARTH's Avatar
slack as fuck
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Goddamn maritimes..
Posts: 3,395
Stick it in a find out for yourself.
Originally Posted by Soulinsane
Bottle of Vodka, $25

Fucking on the couch while posting on Metaltabs and getting caught by your mother....

Old 2006-01-10, 03:34
Unholy Walter
New Blood
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 26
Take the mic lead, put it in the amp, and DONT use distortion if youre gonna turn it up...i learned that from experience
Old 2006-01-10, 14:14
Senior Metalhead
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Noosa Heads, Qld, Australia.
Posts: 216
Can be done, lol in my first band when I was 13, our singer used to plug his mic into this dodgy fuckin 15 watt crate guitar amp, and then he ran the crate amp into an even dodgier quad box, that thing used to take up like half our practice room haha. So yeah it can work, but it sounds pretty bad and I can't imagine it being very good for the amp either.
Old 2006-01-10, 16:00
Robbie Filth's Avatar
Robbie Filth
The Man Who Is, MGI.
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 2,216
Yes it can easily be done by pluging a lead into an amp.
Originally Posted by ImBored
I feel a bit arabic spending 30 minutes in the toilet.

Last edited by Robbie Filth : 2006-01-10 at 16:04.
Old 2006-01-11, 03:43
powersofterror's Avatar
I am a tax on the world..
Forum Leader
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: pizza with a shit on it!
Posts: 7,994
Originally Posted by newHELLonEARTH
Stick it in a find out for yourself.

Smartest post in this thread.
Man, I get real sweaty after I wack my dong. Yeah, cause I headbang while I do, and I can't really "Jump" (haha ) like VanHalen in a dorm room, so I just walk back and forth....haha a couple days ago I was jumping up and down on my bed, with my pants down and my roommate came in when I wasn't looking, hahaha.

This is my band's page

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer
Copyright © 2001-2014 All Rights Reserved.
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.