MetalTabs.com - your source for Metal tabs
Home Forum FAQ Contact Us Link to Us

Go Back   MetalTabs.com Forum > Musicians > Guitar Zone

Old 2005-02-10, 00:15
4d5e6f
Supreme Metalhead

Restringing?

I just got new strings for my guitar (an Ibanez GRX40), but I can't figure out how to remove the old bastards from the body! This is my first time changing a string, any idea how to do this?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Death By Monkeys
That's insulting. They can make sandwiches and iron clothes. You should be ashamed.

Old 2005-02-10, 00:58
Bia
Muffin Ass

Old 2005-02-10, 01:18
KILL TULLY
New Blood

Hey mate, well if you don't have a trem-bar (like a floyd rose) all you have to do is a: unwind them from the headstock, and slip them out of the bridge. b: cut hte mother fuckers and remove each half from the headstock and bridge respectivly.

on anothe rnote, how many of you really string your guitars properlly and how many take the lazy half or maybe one full rotation of the tuning knob? I myself do it the lazy way...for shame

Old 2005-02-10, 01:41
SmotPoker
Senior Metalhead

Latley ive been pretty damn lazy since i been playing on my squire and my Ibanez has been in the shop. The damn things got dorrito powder all over the fretboard right now lol. When i get my Ibanez back in a week i probably wont touch that inferiror thing for another year.

Old 2005-02-10, 03:23
4d5e6f
Supreme Metalhead

Quote:
Originally Posted by KILL TULLY
Hey mate, well if you don't have a trem-bar (like a floyd rose) all you have to do is a: unwind them from the headstock, and slip them out of the bridge. b: cut hte mother fuckers and remove each half from the headstock and bridge respectivly.

on anothe rnote, how many of you really string your guitars properlly and how many take the lazy half or maybe one full rotation of the tuning knob? I myself do it the lazy way...for shame