MetalTabs.com - your source for Metal tabs
Home Forum FAQ Contact Us Link to Us

Go Back   MetalTabs.com Forum > Musicians > Drums Zone

Old 2004-10-08, 00:43
BrokenCrimson
Post-whore

Opinions on various "less heard of" brands

Hey, I've been looking around various catalogues and I bumped into a few brands that I've never heard anyone talk about before, but I'm a newbie to drums so there... Anyway:

Dixon. What about them anyway? They're supposed to be very cheap, but what about the sound?

DW? I heard that their hardware is awesome, especially the double kickers, but what about the drums?

How good are Yamaha at making drums?

Are pro mark sticks any good? What about regaltip?

Thank you in advance.

Old 2004-10-08, 00:57
The Execrator
Noob lud

Dixon, never heard of them. DW makes pretty good drums. I tried out a set at the guitar center. I personally dont like yamaha(i dont know why) but i hear they are pretty good. I just buy like any sticks, it doesnt realy matter who their made by to me so i can't help you with that.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Paddy
Please excuse me for I currently have a terminal erection, and the only cure is midget-cunny.

Old 2004-10-08, 02:44
SixfeetUnder420
Senior Metalhead

Ive never heard of Dixon. DW fucking rules but is very expensive. I dont like Yamaha because all of the Yamaha sets ive played on have sounded like shit. And about sticks: Sticks are sticks just find a set you like. I just use about any kind of stick, right now im useing promark 747s.

Old 2004-10-08, 03:19
BrokenCrimson
Post-whore

About sticks:
I am a newb so I only have two sets, both are the same size but are different brand sticks, one set is Vic Firth and the other one is a no name brand. The no name sticks make my wrists feel quite bad while the same size Vic Firth don't and feel a lot better in my hands because of the varnish, so I guess that stick brands do matter.

Old 2004-10-08, 04:14
NZ black metal drumm
Post-whore

Dixon are shit.