MetalTabs.com - your source for Metal tabs
Home Forum FAQ Contact Us Link to Us

Go Back   MetalTabs.com Forum > MetalTabs.com > Chit Chat

Old 2006-01-04, 02:10
Infinity
Life is pain.
Banned

Christianity VS Evolution

I recently had to spend 2 weeks with a mobile window tinter that was also Christian. It was prety good pay but I had to hear him rave on about shit. I couldn't really beat him beccause I'm not a scientist and he's like a fully qualified precher and brought up shit I had no answer for. How can I beat gay Christians in the argument, can anyone find me an essay or something?

Old 2006-01-04, 02:19
Necro_Butcher
Post-whore

Do some reading

these books are really good for bossing christians:
The pagan christ
Angels and demons
Da vinci code

the last two are really easy and exciting reads, im sure you've heard of them before

the pagan christ is pretty dry, but it has awesome facts,but i don't encourage argueing with christians, its not gonna get you anywhere, and it's pretty immature

EDIT:btw those books i mentioned dont really compare evolution and religion

Old 2006-01-04, 02:33
L,B'XXX
dsnt trust ne1 < 30

I really wanted to get my 2 cents in this one. You guys aren't myopic about metal so quit being that way with Christians!!! We aren't all alike anymore than all of you like Linkin Park. I know sometimes people that are so into their thing will drive you nuts, but you could take the approach to maybe learn a little from what he says and ask a few questions. Or politely tell him you'd rather talk about something else and that it's too personal a thing and you have your own beliefs that you're content with. That's what I tell the JW's that stop occasionally. I studied with them for awhile just to find out what they were all about. I don't agree with what they teach so I have something to tell them. Another example of not all Christians being alike.