MetalTabs.com - your source for Metal tabs
Home Forum FAQ Contact Us Link to Us

Go Back   MetalTabs.com Forum > Musicians > Gear & Recording

Old 2008-01-28, 07:03
TheLastFetus
New Blood

Good analog reverb for 6505+?

I recently got a steal on a a peavey 6505+ and need to get some kind of reverb for it. Any opinions? I'm new to tube amps and am shamefully ignorant when it comes to gear. I'm looking for the organic lush tone that analog can provide and am also trying to find some good delay effects as well. Any advice would be greatly appreciated. If it makes a difference, I play black metal and am looking for some powerful enveloping tone, especially for the clean riffs.

Old 2008-01-28, 07:40
gorath23
Senior Metalhead

Its not Analog but the Line6 Echo Park is fantastic. I use one with my Engl and the range of sounds is incredible, plus you get both reverb and delay all in one package. It can sound really lush and deep when it wants to as well. It has an Analog and a Digital mode, and enough tweakability to get what you need no doubt.

Engl Fireball
MIJ '84 Greco LP Custom (looking for BKP Nailbomb)
Custom Stratocaster/BKP Sinner
Schecter Hellraiser Avenger
Framus 2x12
ISP Decimator
Line6 Echo Park
Applause AE128 E/A

www.myspace.com/cathisord - Dark Metal Project

Old 2008-01-28, 08:03
Soeru
Post-whore

Peavey Valveverb(or Valverb) rack unit? They sell for about 100-200$(they're rare) and they run on tubes(1 or 2 I forget), I hear they're really good.

I don't think there are any analog reverbs in pedal format...

(Did you know In Flames had a 2005 album called "Come Clarity"? How prophetic. I think they're trying to tell us all their sperm are dead.)

Old 2008-01-28, 18:41
Mordor
Post-whore

Get a Rocktron Intelliflex, and whack it into the effects loop. Awesome effects to be had

Sold my shit, now its time to PARTY!!!!!

Old 2008-01-28, 18:42
davie_gravy
Metal As Fuck!

I recommend the Holy Grail Reverb by EH