MetalTabs.com - your source for Metal tabs
Home Forum FAQ Contact Us Link to Us

Go Back   MetalTabs.com Forum > MetalTabs.com > Classified Ads

Old 2007-08-12, 20:10
Pez
New Blood

Please check out my (free, no reg) tab program :)

Hail!
im a hobbyist programmer currently working on guitar/bass/drum transcription software; you can listen to the playback engine at http://www.myspace.com/realtab. direct downloads are available from http://www.realtab.co.uk
there isnt a library of tabs of any kind yet as ive only just unleashed this proggy on the world in the last week or so, although it does have an alpha stage power tab importer, so you can listen to most power tabs through it
all feedback is much appreciated thanks all!

Old 2007-08-12, 20:38
BOB_ZE_METALLEU
the siamese

can you import gp files?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bassbehemoth
Sick. It's an overly sugared and overly carbonated vagina drink.

Old 2007-08-13, 06:57
7-string warlord
Post-whore

will the powetab files sound better?

Old 2007-08-13, 09:58
Pez
New Blood

bob -> ive just got the ptb importer to a working standard but the gp4 importer is still in its infancy, it should be ready in the next couple of weeks

warlord -> yes they will. realtab isnt at all midi based so the tone you get will be something like the previews on my myspace; i also intend to sample more guitars to give a more diverse range of tone

oh and cheers to whoever added me \m/

Old 2007-08-13, 17:35
7-string warlord
Post-whore

I downloaded it. I was blown away with the sounds of the playback. It is a little harder for me to use than powertab, but in time that will change. I found a bug, so I thought I would bring it to your attention. Whenever I imported a song I had written in power tab, the playback just kept playing the first riff over and over again.

Last edited by 7-string warlord : 2007-08-13 at 17:41.

Old 2007-08-13, 22:59
Pez
New Blood