MetalTabs.com - your source for Metal tabs
Home Forum What's New Submit a Tab FAQ Links Contact Us Link to Us


Go Back   MetalTabs.com Forum > Musicians > Gear & Recording
User Name
Password


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread
  #21  
Old 2007-06-24, 22:16
Arsis's Avatar
Arsis Arsis is offline
Supreme Metalhead
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: us
Posts: 577
is vht good

or carvins? your opinion
__________________
ownage
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 2007-06-25, 04:00
Requiem Requiem is offline
Post-whore
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: terra firma
Posts: 6,940
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arsis
is vht good

or carvins? your opinion


Bro you might want to edit your post before you submit them. I know my spelling isn't correct but the lest you could do is browse through what you type and make certain that it is the most vivid format so others can comprehend with your post.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 2007-06-25, 04:23
Arsis's Avatar
Arsis Arsis is offline
Supreme Metalhead
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: us
Posts: 577
my spelling was perfect in that last post and the only work that would make that more understandable is "in" your opinion
__________________
ownage
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 2007-06-25, 08:42
Jopop's Avatar
Jopop Jopop is offline
Senior Metalhead
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Norway
Posts: 398
VHT's fucking rule.

Carvins are decent by all means but the VHT poweramps are in an entirely different league.

Also, the Mesa poweramps are very good.. try the 2:90. Brutal.
__________________
Proud member of the "$20000 worth of pro gear but can't play worth shit" squad
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 2007-06-25, 13:56
Arsis's Avatar
Arsis Arsis is offline
Supreme Metalhead
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: us
Posts: 577
I was asking about the carvins becouse there are rather cheap on ebay.

Mesa may coast a bunch and i havent really researched vht.

I hear the crate blue vodoo is good for metal
and some kind of engl ive never tried any of them tho.
__________________
ownage
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 2007-06-25, 16:11
Myrmidonlord666 Myrmidonlord666 is offline
Senior Metalhead
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 368
Send a message via MSN to Myrmidonlord666 Send a message via Yahoo to Myrmidonlord666
Sounds like you need to find a couple music stores and demo a bunch of amps, find out which tones you like the most, maybe ask a couple questions about them here. Read a review or something on harmony central and buy one USED. The used market is your friend
__________________
- you suck and your stupid
- Rise of Elitism: Yes the bands you like are gay
Quote:
Originally Posted by xdislexicx
it was too hifi for me...
it's like a hot chick that is horrible in bed.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 2007-06-25, 23:46
Arsis's Avatar
Arsis Arsis is offline
Supreme Metalhead
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: us
Posts: 577
true. no music shops here that carry anything but marshall and crate lol
im using an ibanez solid state 150 watt for fuk sake

altho it isnt bad

altho my previous marshal mg did sound better but it just wasnt loud enough.
__________________
ownage
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 2007-06-26, 11:31
Myrmidonlord666 Myrmidonlord666 is offline
Senior Metalhead
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 368
Send a message via MSN to Myrmidonlord666 Send a message via Yahoo to Myrmidonlord666
O well where do you live?
__________________
- you suck and your stupid
- Rise of Elitism: Yes the bands you like are gay
Quote:
Originally Posted by xdislexicx
it was too hifi for me...
it's like a hot chick that is horrible in bed.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 2007-06-26, 18:46
Arsis's Avatar
Arsis Arsis is offline
Supreme Metalhead
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: us
Posts: 577
small town monett in missouri lol
__________________
ownage
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 2007-06-26, 19:34
Myrmidonlord666 Myrmidonlord666 is offline
Senior Metalhead
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 368
Send a message via MSN to Myrmidonlord666 Send a message via Yahoo to Myrmidonlord666
I suggest making a long drive if needed, I drove 2 hours to try a XXX and eventually ended up buying one. If i had blindly bought a different amp I may not have been as happy with it.
__________________
- you suck and your stupid
- Rise of Elitism: Yes the bands you like are gay
Quote:
Originally Posted by xdislexicx
it was too hifi for me...
it's like a hot chick that is horrible in bed.
Reply With Quote
  #31  
Old 2007-06-26, 21:31
Arsis's Avatar
Arsis Arsis is offline
Supreme Metalhead
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: us
Posts: 577
I understand. im not old enough to drive quite yet haha so its not up to me
__________________
ownage
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 2007-06-26, 21:38
Arsis's Avatar
Arsis Arsis is offline
Supreme Metalhead
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: us
Posts: 577
If you have a head can you plug rack stuff into it?
__________________
ownage
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 2007-06-26, 21:55
Myrmidonlord666 Myrmidonlord666 is offline
Senior Metalhead
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 368
Send a message via MSN to Myrmidonlord666 Send a message via Yahoo to Myrmidonlord666
Yes, but its not always a great idea (Say you have a good head you most likely will not need a Preamp with good distortion since you already have it)

Other than that yeh your cool
__________________
- you suck and your stupid
- Rise of Elitism: Yes the bands you like are gay
Quote:
Originally Posted by xdislexicx
it was too hifi for me...
it's like a hot chick that is horrible in bed.
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 2007-06-27, 01:24
Arsis's Avatar
Arsis Arsis is offline
Supreme Metalhead
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: us
Posts: 577
I didnt really mean a preamp. but would u send it through teh send and return?
__________________
ownage
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 2007-06-27, 07:50
Jopop's Avatar
Jopop Jopop is offline
Senior Metalhead
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Norway
Posts: 398
Yeah, you can use an FX rack with a head as long as it has an fx loop
__________________
Proud member of the "$20000 worth of pro gear but can't play worth shit" squad
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 2007-06-27, 13:10
Arsis's Avatar
Arsis Arsis is offline
Supreme Metalhead
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: us
Posts: 577
So is a send a return not an fx loop?
__________________
ownage
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 2007-06-27, 17:01
Jopop's Avatar
Jopop Jopop is offline
Senior Metalhead
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Norway
Posts: 398
FX Loop would mean send and return, yes.
__________________
Proud member of the "$20000 worth of pro gear but can't play worth shit" squad
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 2007-06-27, 22:18
Arsis's Avatar
Arsis Arsis is offline
Supreme Metalhead
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: us
Posts: 577
OK thanx

now i have found another question.

on a poweramp theres usually those two main big knobs, what do they do?
__________________
ownage
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 2007-06-28, 12:13
Jopop's Avatar
Jopop Jopop is offline
Senior Metalhead
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Norway
Posts: 398
Adjust the volume per channel. I usually leave them maxed and adjust the output volume on the FX processor though.
__________________
Proud member of the "$20000 worth of pro gear but can't play worth shit" squad
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 2007-06-28, 13:36
Arsis's Avatar
Arsis Arsis is offline
Supreme Metalhead
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: us
Posts: 577
Ok thanx alot guys cleared up alot thats all tehy questions for now but i will post of i think of any later.
__________________
ownage
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:13.


========

Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer
Copyright © 2001-2009 MetalTabs.com. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.