MetalTabs.com - your source for Metal tabs
Home Forum What's New Submit a Tab FAQ Links Contact Us Link to Us


Go Back   MetalTabs.com Forum > MetalTabs.com > Feedback
User Name
Password


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread
  #1  
Old 2002-10-12, 05:54
CtHuLhU DaWn's Avatar
CtHuLhU DaWn CtHuLhU DaWn is offline
Supreme Metalhead
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Scotland
Posts: 756
Send a message via AIM to CtHuLhU DaWn
Guitar Pro 3

I've noticed a lot of you have guitar pro 3, so why not submit some GP3 files to the site, i know theres Mysongbook.com, but that doesn't have EVERYTHING, its just a suggestion, if you dont like it close it, simple
__________________
well maybe for you ...maybe you don't know shit that's why - LØRD MALPHAS
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2002-10-14, 21:17
warnerve92
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
sounds like a sweet idea to me too bro
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2002-10-15, 12:32
Machinegunman Machinegunman is offline
New Blood
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: germany
Posts: 41
Send a message via ICQ to Machinegunman
power tab are better
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 2002-10-15, 13:14
Freezer666
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
machinegunman, it depends
guitarpro3 overall is easier to use etc, and has a few features powertab is missing

and the other way around too..powertab has a few nice features gp3 doesnt have

when gp4 is released itll probably be better than PT though

both have their use really
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 2002-10-15, 15:46
nomad's Avatar
nomad nomad is offline
round the world
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 979
Re: Guitar Pro 3

Quote:
Originally posted by CtHuLhU DaWn
I've noticed a lot of you have guitar pro 3, so why not submit some GP3 files to the site, i know theres Mysongbook.com, but that doesn't have EVERYTHING, its just a suggestion, if you dont like it close it, simple
that's a good idea but it will require to revamp the website to support gp3 and/or pt formats... may be i will do this, but definitely not in this year (too bad there're only 24h in a day )

cheers!
__________________
I ride too fast to worry about cholesterol...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 2002-10-15, 17:40
Machinegunman Machinegunman is offline
New Blood
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: germany
Posts: 41
Send a message via ICQ to Machinegunman
Quote:
Originally posted by Freezer666
machinegunman, it depends
guitarpro3 overall is easier to use etc, and has a few features powertab is missing

and the other way around too..powertab has a few nice features gp3 doesnt have

when gp4 is released itll probably be better than PT though

both have their use really


but there will be a power tab v.2 with similar features, so ... gp is cool though
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 2002-10-15, 18:15
CtHuLhU DaWn's Avatar
CtHuLhU DaWn CtHuLhU DaWn is offline
Supreme Metalhead
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Scotland
Posts: 756
Send a message via AIM to CtHuLhU DaWn
Re: Re: Guitar Pro 3

Quote:
Originally posted by nomad
that's a good idea but it will require to revamp the website to support gp3 and/or pt formats... may be i will do this, but definitely not in this year (too bad there're only 24h in a day )

cheers!


dude, my thought was it was just a "right click" "save target as" thing
__________________
well maybe for you ...maybe you don't know shit that's why - LØRD MALPHAS
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 2002-10-16, 07:54
warnerve92
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Woulndt this work? Then just change the .txt to .gp3.
Attached Files
File Type: txt sonata arctica - 8th commandment.txt (35.9 KB, 198 views)
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 2002-10-16, 09:57
CtHuLhU DaWn's Avatar
CtHuLhU DaWn CtHuLhU DaWn is offline
Supreme Metalhead
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Scotland
Posts: 756
Send a message via AIM to CtHuLhU DaWn
No, the reason i say this is, with GP3 you can HEAR the tab, so even if you dont have the song you can play it, i can easily find the tabs i want in .txt, but the whole i dea is to get GP3 files on the go, so we can hear the songs
__________________
well maybe for you ...maybe you don't know shit that's why - LØRD MALPHAS
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 2002-10-16, 10:04
Freezer666
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
and can choose to play the song at 25% speed if youre not good enough to play it at full speed...
the most useful feature in gp3 really
i always use it cause im not good enough to play erm any songs at full speed
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 2002-10-16, 10:15
CtHuLhU DaWn's Avatar
CtHuLhU DaWn CtHuLhU DaWn is offline
Supreme Metalhead
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Scotland
Posts: 756
Send a message via AIM to CtHuLhU DaWn
Yeah, nomad it doesnlt require a "re-vamp"

Just when you click "tab 1" or something
Have

"Tab 1: GP3" or something

Keep all the .txt tabs, Just add the GP3 stuff with a Right click/Save target as
__________________
well maybe for you ...maybe you don't know shit that's why - LØRD MALPHAS
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 2002-10-16, 14:35
nomad's Avatar
nomad nomad is offline
round the world
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 979
i'm afraid it does require revamping... i will need to change the database schema to support non-textual files, and update a few php scripts...

i'll do this, just gimme some time (a lot of it!! )
__________________
I ride too fast to worry about cholesterol...
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 2002-10-17, 12:16
CtHuLhU DaWn's Avatar
CtHuLhU DaWn CtHuLhU DaWn is offline
Supreme Metalhead
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Scotland
Posts: 756
Send a message via AIM to CtHuLhU DaWn
Holy fuck, this sites run of a Data Base, Jesus dude.
And php is a cunt

I thought you just linked to them, Hmm, in which case take all the time ya need dude, but it will happen yar?
__________________
well maybe for you ...maybe you don't know shit that's why - LØRD MALPHAS
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 2002-10-18, 03:07
warnerve92
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally posted by CtHuLhU DaWn
No, the reason i say this is, with GP3 you can HEAR the tab, so even if you dont have the song you can play it, i can easily find the tabs i want in .txt, but the whole i dea is to get GP3 files on the go, so we can hear the songs

Dude my idea fucking works! The file I posted isnt REALLY a text file, I changed the prefix of a .gp3 file so i could post it. Try it if you dont believe me! download the file and then change the .txt into .gp3 and it WILL work!!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 00:48.


========

Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer
Copyright © 2001-2009 MetalTabs.com. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.