MetalTabs.com - your source for Metal tabs
Home Forum What's New Submit a Tab FAQ Links Contact Us Link to Us


Go Back   MetalTabs.com Forum > Musicians > Drums Zone
User Name
Password


Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2006-02-21, 20:14
ImBored's Avatar
ImBored ImBored is offline
Supreme Metalhead
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 644
Send a message via MSN to ImBored
Need FL Help/Changing midi samples

Sorry if this is the wrong forum (I cant decide if its drums, or gear/recording which is more PC based) but here goes.

I have written all my drum parts in guitar pro but as we all know guitar pros drum system sounds a little crappy
All I want to do is import them in to fruity loops as midi files, and then just change the midi samples. So for every bass hit in the midi file, a .wav sample is called in through fruity loops and thats it. Just more realistic sounding.

I know this is a repost of mine but Im in desperate need of help, its really frustrating not being able to do shit in this program, and it seems like a simple task.

Addendum: If anybody knows how to do this just without fruity loops then please tell, too, as its not important its fruity loops im using, I just want to get it done. I would make my own soundfont, but cant find any software that will let me do so :s
__________________
even in my sleep i hack the gibson
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2006-02-21, 21:28
NZ black metal drumm NZ black metal drumm is offline
Post-whore
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: In the Uber Kvlt shithole (NZ)
Posts: 1,102
What about using Battery in Logic?

if think you can do what you want with that if you know how

Import the Midi file, assign the bass drum, snare etc to the right 'note' then choose the sample to play on said note

I think you can do it that way but I am not sure, I used a sibelious drum file and then imported it into midi when I did that....
__________________
omg t3h @x1s p3d@ls @r3 t3h b3st!!!!!!1!!11
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2006-02-22, 04:12
rapeandruin's Avatar
rapeandruin rapeandruin is offline
Post-whore
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: United States
Posts: 1,043
Send a message via AIM to rapeandruin
i think a better question is is there a way to do triplets in fucking FL...shit

hmmm never mind what i said about triplets found out how to do it...really simple...maybe I'll make a tutorial and post it.
__________________

Last edited by rapeandruin : 2006-02-24 at 03:56.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 2006-02-22, 04:54
NZ black metal drumm NZ black metal drumm is offline
Post-whore
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: In the Uber Kvlt shithole (NZ)
Posts: 1,102
not really...

there is a way to do it, but it sounds shit.
__________________
omg t3h @x1s p3d@ls @r3 t3h b3st!!!!!!1!!11
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 2006-02-22, 20:28
rapeandruin's Avatar
rapeandruin rapeandruin is offline
Post-whore
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: United States
Posts: 1,043
Send a message via AIM to rapeandruin
poopy...now to find a new drum machine....gah
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:03.


========

Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer
Copyright © 2001-2009 MetalTabs.com. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.