MetalTabs.com - your source for Metal tabs
Home Forum FAQ Contact Us Link to Us

Go Back   MetalTabs.com Forum > Musicians > Bass Zone

Old 2005-03-11, 17:09
Minuteman
New Blood

Bass Guitar Sidekick

Hello, I am a student at a vocational high school and I am creating a bass guitar emulator for my senior project. It will be able to help bassists write bass lines. It will be a tabel top instrument that you can play with just one hand, useing touch sensitive slide sensors. Part of the process that I have to go through inorder to finish this project is to create and distribute a survey. If you would please take a couple of moments of your time to go to www.advancedsurvey.com and take survey number 23383 I would appreciate it greatly. Thank you.

Old 2005-03-11, 18:10
Sodomaniac
Supreme Metalhead

Old 2005-03-11, 22:14
Zionist
My Ass, Your Face

That links isn't very specific.
Wore her out before I could finish(which im grateful for)

Funeral Mulch; My brutal death metal band from West Michigan.

Old 2005-03-14, 20:25
Rattlehead
Senior Metalhead

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zionist
That links isn't very specific.

All you do is click the link and it brings you to the home page of a site. On the right side there is a section called "take a survey" where you enter the survey number (23383) and click "go".

I took the survey. I recommend that you take a look at your questions. You wrote "stigless" instead of "stringless" and asked if you thought the program would become "excepted" rather than "accepted".
I also suggest you take a look at other composing programs out there (though I'm sure you probably have). I use powertab, since it is free, but you can't compose using an instrument (or an instrument simulator), you have to tell the program what frets you want it to play. Apparently there are some pretty good programs out there, but I have no money for such things (they're really expensive).