MetalTabs.com - your source for Metal tabs
Home Forum What's New Submit a Tab FAQ Links Contact Us Link to Us


Go Back   MetalTabs.com Forum > Musicians > Gear & Recording
User Name
Password


Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2005-01-23, 13:06
Necro_Butcher's Avatar
Necro_Butcher Necro_Butcher is offline
Post-whore
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: PEI, Canada
Posts: 1,103
Send a message via MSN to Necro_Butcher
What ohmage is my amp????

well i have no fucking idea anymore

ive heard 8 ohms per side, and ive heard 4 ohms perside

you guys tell me which it is

here is a drawing of the speaker outs of the back of my head

please tell me its 4ohms per side......


well this attatchment better god damn work


well fuck its not, give me a few minutes and ill try and host it....


Ohms

Last edited by Necro_Butcher : 2005-01-23 at 13:18.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2005-01-23, 13:07
FearFrost's Avatar
FearFrost FearFrost is offline
The Mountie From Hell
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Halifax N.S. Canada
Posts: 3,016
Send a message via MSN to FearFrost
no it did not.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Timedragon
i clicked on time... cause im timedragon
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2005-01-23, 13:14
Necro_Butcher's Avatar
Necro_Butcher Necro_Butcher is offline
Post-whore
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: PEI, Canada
Posts: 1,103
Send a message via MSN to Necro_Butcher
there we go
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 2005-01-23, 15:25
xdislexicx xdislexicx is offline
TEH PWNZOR!!!1qa
Alumni Staff
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: The West.
Posts: 4,433
you have four outputs?

i'm not sure... never seen that before... maybe a real picture would help..
__________________
Friends don't let friends play Krank!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 2005-01-23, 15:29
BLS's Avatar
BLS BLS is offline
STUFFED ANIMAL ORGY
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Chicago
Posts: 8,705
Send a message via ICQ to BLS Send a message via AIM to BLS Send a message via Yahoo to BLS
Ok.. So the right speaker has an input and an extension? Same with the left? So you could have a total of 4 cabs hooked up??

Thats wacky.. well if you use just one side with two 8 ohm cabinets then your amp will be running at 4 ohms, 4 for each cab.
__________________
"Believe the word
I will unlock my door
And pass the cemetery gates"

"Dimebag" Darrell Lance Abbott
08/20/66 - 12/08/04

R.I.P.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 2005-01-23, 16:01
Necro_Butcher's Avatar
Necro_Butcher Necro_Butcher is offline
Post-whore
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: PEI, Canada
Posts: 1,103
Send a message via MSN to Necro_Butcher
Gah just tell me if i can run my head into a 4ohm stereo cab



edit just got email back from crate saying 4ohms perside



fuck yeah
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 23:02.


========

Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer
Copyright © 2001-2009 MetalTabs.com. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.