MetalTabs.com - your source for Metal tabs
Home Forum What's New Submit a Tab FAQ Links Contact Us Link to Us


Go Back   MetalTabs.com Forum > Musicians > Drums Zone
User Name
Password


Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2004-12-22, 12:04
Shartman Shartman is offline
New Blood
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 5
Trigger Modulator Question

Hey now... I'm looking for a trigger modulator that I can import my own sounds into. I know of the DMPRO(discontinued) and I know there are others, but have no idea who makes them. I'm starting my project studio soon and would like to incorporate it into my setup (maybe some live gigs too)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2004-12-22, 15:14
NZ black metal drumm NZ black metal drumm is offline
Post-whore
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: In the Uber Kvlt shithole (NZ)
Posts: 1,102
Erm Roland make some very good drum modules, I can't think of any particular types, but in general they are the better drum modules.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2004-12-22, 16:06
Innards-Decay's Avatar
Innards-Decay Innards-Decay is offline
Post-whore
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Concord, CA
Posts: 1,665
Send a message via AIM to Innards-Decay
I think you can import on the DM-5... what sounds are you trying to get anyway?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Transient
Faceshitting...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 2004-12-22, 16:42
Shartman Shartman is offline
New Blood
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by Innards-Decay
I think you can import on the DM-5... what sounds are you trying to get anyway?

I would at least like to get any drum sounds of my choice. I know most of these modulators have alot of parameters you can adjust to get decient sounds. I would like to be able to sample my own drum sound(in a nutshell)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 2004-12-22, 16:49
Innards-Decay's Avatar
Innards-Decay Innards-Decay is offline
Post-whore
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Concord, CA
Posts: 1,665
Send a message via AIM to Innards-Decay
Oh, well, the dm-5 can import i believe... if you have enough mics, BOSE, who doesnt post here much has a module called the Brain or something, but hes never said if it imports or not. Just make sure that if you do sample your own kit, mic the kit very well, or itll sound worse than what you started with.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Transient
Faceshitting...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 2004-12-22, 17:33
Shartman Shartman is offline
New Blood
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 5
Nice! I hope it does(its one of the cheaper units). Thank man!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 2004-12-22, 18:23
Innards-Decay's Avatar
Innards-Decay Innards-Decay is offline
Post-whore
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Concord, CA
Posts: 1,665
Send a message via AIM to Innards-Decay
any time, try sending bose a PM about his.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Transient
Faceshitting...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:59.


========

Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer
Copyright © 2001-2009 MetalTabs.com. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.