MetalTabs.com - your source for Metal tabs
Home Forum What's New Submit a Tab FAQ Links Contact Us Link to Us


Go Back   MetalTabs.com Forum > Musicians > Gear & Recording
User Name
Password


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread
  #81  
Old 2004-12-15, 21:07
Necro_Butcher's Avatar
Necro_Butcher Necro_Butcher is offline
Post-whore
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: PEI, Canada
Posts: 1,103
Send a message via MSN to Necro_Butcher
yeah weird

im getting my BBE this weekend....
im pretty sure the crate has an Effects loop right? if it doesnt im pissed.
ill be mucho dispointed if it isnt a great addition


OH! and i love the tone on the bleeding!, i was actually hoping it was gonna sound like that!

Last edited by Necro_Butcher : 2004-12-15 at 21:09.
Reply With Quote
  #82  
Old 2004-12-15, 21:14
AR15 AR15 is offline
Metalhead
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 79
Yup, this amp does have an effects loop. That is where I'm running the BBE, last piece in the chain.

I should have added in my other post that I have only fiddle-fucked around with the sonic maximizer for 15 or 20 minutes with the volume way down, only because I have an old bat living next door to me, and she would most likely shit her pants if I started churning out the death metal jams at 9:00 at night.

I will be able to adjust it at stage volume over this weekend, and hopefully I will find a setting that I am happy with.
Reply With Quote
  #83  
Old 2004-12-15, 21:17
Necro_Butcher's Avatar
Necro_Butcher Necro_Butcher is offline
Post-whore
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: PEI, Canada
Posts: 1,103
Send a message via MSN to Necro_Butcher
i heard you saying it wasnt very loud?

will that be a problem playing a band scenrio?
Reply With Quote
  #84  
Old 2004-12-15, 21:32
AR15 AR15 is offline
Metalhead
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 79
Quote:
Originally Posted by Necro_Butcher
i heard you saying it wasnt very loud?

will that be a problem playing a band scenrio?



No, mine is plenty loud enough to play over a drummer, but it just is not as loud as other amps I have owned.
It also acts like every other solid state I have used, in that it sounds "worse" the louder you play it. It still sounds great at high volume, but it loses a fair amount of it's tone.
Reply With Quote
  #85  
Old 2004-12-17, 16:47
Necro_Butcher's Avatar
Necro_Butcher Necro_Butcher is offline
Post-whore
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: PEI, Canada
Posts: 1,103
Send a message via MSN to Necro_Butcher
Holy fuck....
I was just playing into my setup(which at this moment consists of my peavey combo, into my yahama 4x12, with my line 6 distortion) with my drummer and holy fuck did i sound awful, although i didnt have time to eq it.....

but mang i need this stuff bad
Reply With Quote
  #86  
Old 2004-12-17, 16:52
Slabbefusk's Avatar
Slabbefusk Slabbefusk is offline
FUCKING HOFF-STYLE!!!!!!!
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,550
Now I think I may have found the setup for me!

Listen to this:

Peavey Rockmaster Tube Preamp into Poweramp of Musicman RD-100 (2x6l6GC)
The preamp has a master EQ which is quite lame, but, each channel has its own effectsloop thats is totally independent from the others. That means I could connect an EQ to the clean or crunch/ultra channel for more possibilites! And theres 3 more active tone controls to add to the usual Lo, Mid, Hi.
__________________
When faced with a difficult situation, Jesus asks himself, "What would Chuck Norris do?"
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 16:55.


========

Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer
Copyright © 2001-2009 MetalTabs.com. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.