MetalTabs.com - your source for Metal tabs
Home Forum What's New Submit a Tab FAQ Links Contact Us Link to Us


Go Back   MetalTabs.com Forum > Musicians > Gear & Recording
User Name
Password


Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2004-07-12, 18:14
Azargoth Azargoth is offline
Metalhead
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 76
5150 Footswitch

Hello everyone, i have a 5150 footswitch, the one with two buttons, the channel button and the efects button, but i've never used it because it was damaged, and today i took it to fix it, and when i returned and plug it in, the channel didn't change it that much and the effects didn't work. If anyone has this footswitch can you tell me how the cables are connected to themselves or if someone has the manual or a diagram of the footswitch connectors, can anyone post it here. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2004-07-12, 18:23
BLS's Avatar
BLS BLS is offline
STUFFED ANIMAL ORGY
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Chicago
Posts: 8,705
Send a message via ICQ to BLS Send a message via AIM to BLS Send a message via Yahoo to BLS
What effects?? The 5150 has NO effects. All the foot switch does is switch from Rythm channel to Lead Channel. Pluge the cable in the footswitch jack.. and thats it.
__________________
"Believe the word
I will unlock my door
And pass the cemetery gates"

"Dimebag" Darrell Lance Abbott
08/20/66 - 12/08/04

R.I.P.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2004-07-12, 20:03
DeathCS's Avatar
DeathCS DeathCS is offline
Wasted Custom User title
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Minneapolis.
Posts: 5,002
Send a message via AIM to DeathCS Send a message via MSN to DeathCS
I dropped my foot switch for my amp and it hasnt worked since. I don't really care that much because I usualy just stay on one channel.
__________________
This is my signature.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 2004-07-12, 20:19
Transient's Avatar
Transient Transient is offline
HES BAAACK
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: slaying all the giants
Posts: 9,967
dude, whats the problem here? you plug the pedal into the back. button on right=reverb, button on left=distortion
__________________
www.myspace.com/crownedmusic
http://i79.photobucket.com/albums/j136/transient_shirts/Banner.gif
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 2004-07-12, 20:34
Azargoth Azargoth is offline
Metalhead
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 76
Hey BLS, the footswitch has the channel button and the effects button, the efects beeing the fx loop, that button trigers the effects loop to take charge.

And I know where to plug it, the thing im asking is if anyone has the diagram of the footswitch, which cable welds into what cable and that sort of thing, im talking the electronic diagram of the cables internally of the footswitch.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 2004-07-12, 21:39
DEAD's Avatar
DEAD DEAD is offline
Post-whore
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Philadelphia
Posts: 1,399
Send a message via AIM to DEAD
Uhh no, there is no footswitch for the effects loops. There is channel switch and reverb, atleast for the combo.
__________________
No fear, nor fight
Comforting silent side
So free, through flight
Comforting silence
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 2004-07-12, 22:06
DeathCS's Avatar
DeathCS DeathCS is offline
Wasted Custom User title
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Minneapolis.
Posts: 5,002
Send a message via AIM to DeathCS Send a message via MSN to DeathCS
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dl...3735146612&rd=1

I'm not sure if that is an actual 5150 footswitch but it does say effects.
__________________
This is my signature.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 2004-07-13, 01:13
Azargoth Azargoth is offline
Metalhead
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 76
Finally someone that thougth outside of the box. Thank you Cannibal, that footswitch is the same one I have, and is the one for the 5150 Head. The only thing im asking for, is the diagram of the connectors.

But from what i see in the post, i doubt someone will post it here.

Thanks anyway.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 2004-07-13, 09:42
Transient's Avatar
Transient Transient is offline
HES BAAACK
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: slaying all the giants
Posts: 9,967
jesus christ , i misinterpreted your post. how am i supposed to know what youre asking with such a vague question
__________________
www.myspace.com/crownedmusic
http://i79.photobucket.com/albums/j136/transient_shirts/Banner.gif
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 2004-07-13, 14:40
Azargoth Azargoth is offline
Metalhead
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 76
Quote:
Originally Posted by Transient
jesus christ , i misinterpreted your post. how am i supposed to know what youre asking with such a vague question


An your point is?

Quit wasting your time and my time really.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 14:25.


========

Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer
Copyright © 2001-2009 MetalTabs.com. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.