MetalTabs.com - your source for Metal tabs
Home Forum What's New Submit a Tab FAQ Links Contact Us Link to Us

Go Back   MetalTabs.com Forum > Musicians > Drums Zone
User Name
Password

Old 2004-02-10, 19:44
New Blood

Official Drumtrack thread

What's up All? I am obviously new to this forum, but I have some kick ass information that i'm sure some of you would really be interested in. I write drums on my PC, and no, not like what is posted on the Drum Zone. I right these drums from scratch using a drum software. I have been doing this for about 4-5 years now but have not really had time to dedicate. However, I am creating new songs on a weekly basis. What I do is put a bands song such as Deicide's Once Upon the Cross in an editor on my PC and write the drums according to what is played by deicide. The end result is an audio file of a drum track to what ever song I re-wrote. I can then take this file and insert it into a recording studio on my PC and re-record the song from scratch. I can also play this drum track out of a PA System and or stereo and play it with a band without a drummer. I have song's from Cannibal Corpse down to System of a Down. I will be offering these tracks to the public soon but I would like to get some feedback from musicians that don't have a drummer and or would like to have the drum tracks of any song of their choice. If you are interested in obtaining any drum track to any song, I will be more than happy to write it for you and send it to you via email and or CD. I have never seen a CD of drum tracks in a music store with the corresponding tab book? Have you?
Old 2004-02-10, 19:56
Supreme Metalhead

Send a message via ICQ to G_urr_A
Sounds like a cool idea for drum practicing. But I don't know if a band would use it to gig without a drummer. I'd think not, as a missing drummer really is missing, if you get my point. Things would look wrong without a drummer. Plus it sometimes might be difficult to get good sound.