View Single Post
Old 2006-02-25, 15:50
powersofterror's Avatar
powersofterror powersofterror is offline
I am a tax on the world..
Forum Leader
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: pizza with a shit on it!
Posts: 7,994
Originally Posted by johnmansley
There are eight church modes:

I Dorian
II Hypodorian
III Phrygian
IV Hypophrygian
V Lydian
VI Hypolydian
VII Mixolydian
VIII Hypomixolydian


You forgot Ionian and Locrian. Mental note to everyone.....The hypo scales, if I remember correctly, are just the said modes starting at the fifth. Hypodorian starts on A. yadda yadda yadda.

I don't know why you guys call them "church modes.".....they're just modes.

Locrian is a mode. It is not used because it has no perfect fifth interval in its scale. B-F is a tritone. It sounds death metal.
Man, I get real sweaty after I wack my dong. Yeah, cause I headbang while I do, and I can't really "Jump" (haha ) like VanHalen in a dorm room, so I just walk back and forth....haha a couple days ago I was jumping up and down on my bed, with my pants down and my roommate came in when I wasn't looking, hahaha.

This is my band's page
Reply With Quote