MetalTabs.com Forum

MetalTabs.com Forum (http://metaltabs.com/forum/index.php)
-   Gear & Recording (http://metaltabs.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   Only one amp, guitar and pedal... (http://metaltabs.com/forum/showthread.php?t=6831)

Alothrysis 2003-06-30 03:07

Only one amp, guitar and pedal...
 
If you had to choose only one of each to play, what would you use?

I'd use :uzi: Warrior XT, Digitech Metal Master and B-52 stack:p

Others?

artofnothing6 2003-06-30 03:45

shit, thats a toughie.

Amp:

5150 II head
half stack
Marshall Cab.

Guitar:

ESP Horizon Custom Switching the bottom Seymour Duncan JB out with a Dimebucker.

Pedal:

Can i cheat and say my line 6 pod? If not, my crybaby wah.

god, that was tough.

Necro_Butcher 2003-06-30 06:42

Paul reed smith custom 22 left handed
Digitech Metal Master
Marshal mode four half stack

PantericA 2003-06-30 12:27

fuck, tough question man. let me think a while.

Marshall JCM 800 Head with MESA cabs.
well, if multi-pedals are not allowed then i'd go with a metalzone.
and for a guitar, i'd go with Jeff Hanneman's costom ESP just off the top of my head

MechanicalRaper 2003-06-30 12:41

I like this one... most questions of this sort suck ass.

Guitar: Ibanez RG620X (drop Breeds in to replace stock pickups)
Pedal: Boss Ds-1
Amp: Carvin Legacy full stack.

Squall 2003-06-30 22:13

guitar - Ibanez JEM UV777
Pedal - Boss GT6
Head - Mesa head (triple rectifier)
Cab - Mesa cabs...dunno wich ones...i like marshall too

metalheadmark 2003-07-19 05:31

Hard question!

Ok...

Guitar- Jackon RR1
Head- Zakk wylde sig. marshall
Cab- Zakk wylde
Pedal- If no multi effects then...my metal zone

boomashaka 2003-07-19 19:52

if i had my choice? run my fender telecaster(very unlikely for metal, i know. but it kix ass!)to my digitech RP200and run that straight to the PA. i like it simplified to the extreme. so if i can go with no amp--i will. even though i have a deluxe 90 DSP of fender for small jams. but if u talkin dreamin(shit i dont have), then...wow...hell if i know. prolly an explorer(hetfeild sytle):) . and the amp be a peavey XXL. and a POD pro. but come on, whos got the money for that shit?

Freezer666 2003-07-19 20:11

Re: Only one amp, guitar and pedal...
 
Quote:
Originally posted by Alothrysis
If you had to choose only one of each to play, what would you use?

I'd use :uzi: Warrior XT, Digitech Metal Master and B-52 stack:p

Others?

why XT? MG's better =p
id go for warrior WRMG, a dg6 or something, and dunno for the amp, i dont know much about those...

andras 2003-07-19 22:42

my ESP V350 with EMG 89s.
my marshall JCM800 amp and cabs.
and no pedals.

good for thrash and death. \m/

Dissection 2003-07-19 23:29

Custom PRS

VHT head
Marshall Cabs

Digitech Gntx 3

All i'll ever need...

Impaled 2003-07-19 23:33

custom PRS
marshall JCM 900 head
jimi hendrix crybaby wah

:beer:

Bones98 2003-08-04 21:27

I would use:
-Jackson DKMG
-B 52 stealth amp
-Digitech Metal Master

powersofterror 2003-08-05 19:59

Guitar: Jackson Soloist
Amp: Fender Combo, or a stack with 5150head
Pedal: I'm happy with what I got...Boss ME-30.

freek666 2003-08-05 20:03

that is a toughie


Hmmmmmmmm......

American made B.C. Rich Custom Shop Neck Thru Warlock W/ EMG-85

Roland/Boss ME-30 guitar multi effects pedal (so I can get the most out of my guitar)

Marshall Full-Stack

DEAD 2003-08-06 18:45

Using a distrotion pedal with an all tube head is just fucking stupid.

Guitar: Hamer Scarab 2

Amp: Soldano SL1 head with matching cab

Pedals: Fuck pedals.

powersofterror 2003-08-06 23:47

Quote:
Originally posted by DEAD
Using a distrotion pedal with an all tube head is just fucking stupid.

and why is that?

DEAD 2003-08-07 16:21

Because good tube heads have amazing distortion. Why do you think there is a whole industry devoted to emulation of tube amps? I can see using say a tubescreamer as a volume boost type thing. For example, if you have a JCM 800 which only has 1 channle, you get 2 tube screamers. Have them both off and the 800 set up for a great clean sound for your clean sound. Stomp on one for your distortion, and hit the second one for an even larger boost for solos. I just can't understand spending a grand on a tube head and not even using it's distortion.

Bones98 2003-08-07 16:31

Quote:
Originally posted by DEAD
Because good tube heads have amazing distortion. Why do you think there is a whole industry devoted to emulation of tube amps? I can see using say a tubescreamer as a volume boost type thing. For example, if you have a JCM 800 which only has 1 channle, you get 2 tube screamers. Have them both off and the 800 set up for a great clean sound for your clean sound. Stomp on one for your distortion, and hit the second one for an even larger boost for solos. I just can't understand spending a grand on a tube head and not even using it's distortion.


Won't you get a shit load of feedback?
I tried that and my amp would go crazy unless I rest my palm
over the Pickup/humbucker area of the guitar.

powersofterror 2003-08-07 17:49

yeah, and that's just ONE distortion, and it's just overdrive.
i want sounds.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 17:49.

Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.