MetalTabs.com Forum

MetalTabs.com Forum (http://metaltabs.com/forum/index.php)
-   Gear & Recording (http://metaltabs.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   2 eq's? (http://metaltabs.com/forum/showthread.php?t=34889)

guitar_demon 2007-01-05 09:17

2 eq's?
 
question. i dont plan on doing this but was thinking about what if's
say you had a rack with two eq's running to the same channel in your head.
would they cancel eachother out? like for shits what if you turned all the sliders up and one and then down on the other? or what if one was a 16 and the other was a 32 would the 'in between' channels in the 32 cut through the 16 channel unit? or would it just matter which came first in the order of the rack? kinda dumb question i know but was thinking of it

Musician1978 2007-01-05 15:26

I wouldn't think they would canel each other out. I think you would probably have way to much equalization. But I don't know for sure because I haven't tried it.

John Holland 2007-01-05 15:35

I have, for the hell of it, tried this. There's not really a point in it, for myself, a good 32-band EQ solves all when it comes to EQ'ing issues.

PUngency 2007-01-05 16:54

You would probably have a lot of noise.

Soeru 2007-01-05 17:08

The only reasonable way to use 2 EQ's would be 1 in front of the amp, for cutting down any excess frequencies that the guitar/pickups may have and add a line boost for extra sensetivity, and 1 in the FX loop for making minor adjustments if the preamp EQ knobs are too touchy.

But if there's an EQ on your amp and it works, just fuckin use it. :p


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:26.

Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.