MetalTabs.com Forum

MetalTabs.com Forum (http://metaltabs.com/forum/index.php)
-   Vocal Zone (http://metaltabs.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=22)
-   -   Matt Shadows (http://metaltabs.com/forum/showthread.php?t=30979)

scard 2006-07-04 01:46

Matt Shadows

Hey guys, I'm new here.
Sorry for a newbie starting a thread, but I've got a question for you guys.

How do you sing like Matt Shadows? Not scream, but sing like him.

He seems to have three ways to sing: clear, whiny, and scratchy.
I just can't get that scratchy sound like he does. If you want examples, he sings clearly in the beginning of "Seize the Day", but after the guitar solo, he starts singing more scratchy-like.

Sorry if I sound like a complete beginner, I just really want to know how to do this.

metal_monkey 2006-07-04 04:16

what band?

Panda 2006-07-04 04:49

matt "shadows" sanders is the singer of avenged sevenfold :sickface:

metal_monkey 2006-07-04 09:13

oooo

why the fuck would you want to sing like him, unless your a faggy emo

Valtiel 2006-07-04 10:06

Dont waste your time trying to sound like someone else, especially that guy. If you are going to put time and energy into becoming a vocalist then you should focus and creating your own style with your own voice. Never just resolve to copy someone else, its the worst thing you can do with your time.

scard 2006-07-04 17:24

I understand that you do not like him, but how do you do it? It's not only Matt that does it, other singers do it too. Matt Shadows just seems to do it a lot.

metal_monkey 2006-07-04 19:24

nobody is going to help you sing like that here, nobody here is a faggy emo

scard 2006-07-06 03:53

where can I find some faggy emos? I'd really like to learn the style.

metal_monkey 2006-07-06 06:35

if you walk into a mall, youll find faggy emos

Valtiel 2006-07-06 11:28

:rofl: :rofl: