MetalTabs.com Forum

MetalTabs.com Forum (http://metaltabs.com/forum/index.php)
-   Feedback (http://metaltabs.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=12)
-   -   Why do I have to break up my posting? (http://metaltabs.com/forum/showthread.php?t=21131)

L,B'XXX 2005-05-19 18:49

Why do I have to break up my posting?
 
Hello there!

Can you tell me why I have to break up my posts, etc? They say'll there's no data and not post. It's threads and posts as well as pm's. It wasn't like that before.

I looked through the headings here and didn't see anything pertaining to the topic. I've had some trouble with my pc, but this is the only site I'm having the problem at.

Thanks for your help and thanks fbs for helping out.

h4x5k8 2005-05-20 12:38

break up? i dont quite understand whats happeneing could you take a screenshot of what its saying. Also what kind of browser are you using?

L,B'XXX 2005-05-20 15:35

It doesn't do it all the time. If it does I'll try to copy it. I use Firefox and I have for a long time.
fbs said he'd give nomad a shout about it.
Thanks! I'm wondering if I'm the only one it's happening to.

powersofterror 2005-05-20 21:59

I don't understand.....

nomad 2005-05-21 05:00

Me neither. And I'm using FireFox too.

Could you post a screen shot?...

L,B'XXX 2005-05-21 06:29

How do I do a screen shot?

It seems like it's just longer posts that do it, too. I don't know if that's any more help.

johnmansley 2005-05-21 07:25

A while back I couldn't post longer posts - I had to split them up into 2 or 3 shorter posts. For the life of me I don't know why this happened but it seemed to just clear up by itself.

L,B'XXX 2005-05-21 09:44

Okay, well, it started from nowhere so maybe it will right itself. Thanks.

L,B'XXX 2005-06-06 09:23

The past couple days it seems to be working all right. Just thought I'd let folks know.

Thank you. :)

EDIT: seems to be tempermental. Sometimes okay and sometimes not. Oh well. Just an update.

Bia 2005-06-16 13:44

Quote:
Originally Posted by L,B'XXX
How do I do a screen shot?

At any time...simply hit "Print Scrn" button. Open whatever Photo prog you use and press.... "Ctrl & V" and it will paste the entire screen shot as a new file.
I usually edit out whatever....and save it as a jpeg. I'll do it now and show ya...

...ok, that took about 45 seconds to capture...crop and upload to photobucket and here we are... :)
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v...Tscreenshot.jpg

L,B'XXX 2005-06-16 20:53

Thank you, Bia. :)

walpurgis 2005-06-20 20:19

Tard :)

L,B'XXX 2005-06-21 05:36

STFU Bob!!!! :D heehee Aren't you supposed to be polishing your periscope or playing with Shamu or something?
Love,
Mom (yes, I am his mom for real)

Kalmahswamp 2005-06-24 10:48

Quote:
Originally Posted by L,B'XXX
Aren't you supposed to be polishing your periscope )

That sounds like a euphemism for something else :p

Bia 2005-06-26 19:10

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kalmahswamp
That sounds like a euphemism for something else :p

LOL...
There's also that joke.
Q: What's long, hard and full of seamen?
A: A submarine

L,B'XXX 2005-06-27 06:42

How fitting for the Walpurgis! heehee He must have told that one 100 times along with a bunch of them standing around a person and saying they were surrounded by seamen.
I haven't had any trouble lately, but I've kept my posts shorter. Just going with the flooowww...

Kalmahswamp 2005-06-27 11:46

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bia
LOL...
There's also that joke.
Q: What's long, hard and full of seamen?
A: A submarine

hahahaha classic


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:12.

Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.