MetalTabs.com Forum

MetalTabs.com Forum (http://metaltabs.com/forum/index.php)
-   Guitar Zone (http://metaltabs.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   How Long Have You Been Playing For...? (http://metaltabs.com/forum/showthread.php?t=19654)

HermanRi! 2005-04-02 07:36

How Long Have You Been Playing For...?

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

Sorry If Its Been Done Before :(

I've Been Playing For 6 Months

Meesh 2005-04-02 07:54

I started playing when I was eleven, got lessons up to 15, then have just been playing on my own since, I'm turning 19 in may so almost 8 years.

garr1 2005-04-02 08:29

:) almost 5 years ;)

HermanRi! 2005-04-02 09:18

o yea, i frgt to add, whats the hardest you song you can play? :P ...no bullshittying

the hardest i can play is...nothing, i cant play a full song, just riffs from songs, i can play quite a bit of alter of sacrifice and mandatory (sp?) suicide, and just sum simple slipknot stuff, you only 1 finger to play most slipknot songs :p

ihave27frets 2005-04-02 09:23

im on year 20...yeah, I know, im old.

garr1 2005-04-02 09:32

paul gilbert (VIKING KONG) :)

MetalThrashingMad 2005-04-02 09:37

about 14 months, and Necrophagist - Stabwound \m/

Im doing good, wouldnt you say?

ManOwaR 2005-04-02 12:08

about 10 monthes I think and the hardest song I can play I think is Ozzy - Crazy Train or Pantera - Psycho Holiday (including solos)

Azdaroth 2005-04-02 12:22

22 months. Hardest thing which i can play is Solo from Viral Remains-Dechristanize(sweep picking). I can play it little faster.

Zertonshfits 2005-04-02 12:41

Quote:
Originally Posted by garr1
paul gilbert (VIKING KONG) :)

yay Paul Gilbert!

but ya ive been playing since i was... 12 i think and im 15 in november so... 2 and 1/2 years...
hardest thing i play.. postmortem and raining blood (Slayer) fused together like on RIB... only i play the solos like Jeff Hanneman does live... completely diferent... :p

younguitarist 2005-04-02 12:46

5-6 years