MetalTabs.com Forum

MetalTabs.com Forum (http://metaltabs.com/forum/index.php)
-   Guitar Zone (http://metaltabs.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Guitar... (http://metaltabs.com/forum/showthread.php?t=12006)

Slabbefusk 2004-06-18 15:47

Guitar...

How long have you played guitar , and how long did it take til you considered yourself good, you know fast palm muting, fast alt picking and shit? If you consider yourself good that is...

metal=life 2004-06-18 16:04

Long enough, why does it matter?

ShredIsNotDead 2004-06-18 16:21

6 years but the first couple I was too young to be that interested in it, only an hour or 2 a week. About 2 years ago i started getting really interested, then a year ago I was in saskatchewan and i met this guy a year older than me and he was awesome, and he played shred and basically got me interested in it. After that i was obsessed with it, and it only grew from there.

mctriple 2004-06-18 22:34

i've been playing for 9 years, and i still suck. i just bought a metronome 6 months ago. before that, i was fine just playing regular rhythm stuff, gnr, acdc, etc.. nothing that required you to be awesome at guitar, just comfortable with it. stuff you can play on an acoustic. the more i practice nowadays, the more i think i suck. at least that drives me to keep at it!

daggerfall 2004-06-19 07:17

Quote:
Originally Posted by Slabbefusk
How long have you played guitar , and how long did it take til you considered yourself good, you know fast palm muting, fast alt picking and shit? If you consider yourself good that is...

It's not all about playing fast... When can all those gay metallica kids learnd that?

Slabbefusk 2004-06-19 07:35

I know its not all about being fast damnit, i just consider myself slow.

Mordor 2004-06-19 08:10